The local election cycle is just around the corner with the registration to vote deadline coming July 11.

The deadline is set to vote in the primary for the Dodge City Community College Board of Trustees.

"The August 1st primary is for the Dodge City Community College Board of Trustees only," Ford County Clerk Debbie Cox said in a press release. "The top eight will move on to the November general election."

The DCCC board will have four available positions.

Morris Reeves, Merrill Conant and Gary Harshberger will be running for re-election with the fourth opening being the new seventh board seat.

The following will be running for the DCCC board: Norman D. Peterson, Anthony F. Bartello, Michael G. Benish, Sara Howard, Kathy A. Ramsour, Nick Wells, Bill Hammond, Nancy Sapp, Pete Weil, Mia Schrader Korbelik, John E. Thomas and Dan Reichenborn.

Beginning July 25 will be the in office voting for the primary. It will take place in the Ford County Clerk's office, Ford County Government Center fourth floor, from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday concluding at noon on July 31.

A government issued ID is required.

Advance mail ballot applications are also being accepted at the clerk's office if anyone would like to receive their ballot by mail.

To request an advance mail ballot application, email or call the clerk's office at 620-227-4551

The deadline for applications being accepted is July 25.