Five members of the Cimarron Bluejays football team have earned First-Team All-League selections, the league announced this week.

Members of the volleyball team and cross country teams also earned selections.

Two football players, Josh Seabolt and Derek Bogner, were selected both to the First-Team Offense and First-Team Defense. Seabolt played running back and linebacker, while Bogner played offensive lineman and defensive lineman.

Cimarron defensive back Matt Mowry and defensive end Jaylen Pickle earned First-Team Defense selections, and kicker Jesus Aguilar earned a First-Team Special Teams selection.

In addition to those players, four others earned Second-Team selections. Two of those players were recognized on the offense, center Aaron Oyler and offensive lineman Bryan Chavez. The other two were recognized for their work on defense; defensive back Dylan Harrison and defensive lineman Juan Chavez.

Cimarron activities director David Ediger said it was a little disappointing the team didn’t have more players selected to the First-Team Offense, specifically Pickle, but said he was also proud of the players that made it, including both Seabolt and Bogner.

“Both those kids worked extremely hard and they’re good kids and pretty good football players, so that was nice to see,” Ediger said.

In volleyball, Mikaela Pachner received First-Team honors, Kaitlynn Dyke received
Second-Team honors and Taylor Jantz received an Honorable Mention.

Finally, runners on the boys and girls cross country teams for Cimarron earned All-League selections.

Three members of the boys team were recognized, and four members of the girls team were.

On the boys team, Damion Santisteven recieved First-Team honors, while Justin Burman and Cale Curtiss each received Second-Team selections.

On the girls team, Courtney Clinesmith was one of five selections in the league to receive Unanimous First Team honors. Morgan Clinesmith also was selected to the All-League First Team.

Outside of them, Cameren Bartlett and Madison Ediger both received Second-Team selections.